Clarinet Quintet / String Quartet

Bernard Herrmann - Clarinet Quintet / String QuartetBernard Herrmann - Clarinet Quintet / String Quartet


One thought on “Clarinet Quintet / String Quartet

  1. The cover design is by Leslie Marshall and Eric Tranter.
    The front cover artwork is “The Night-Blooming Cereus” (1800), one of thirty-three hand colored engravings produced for “Temple of Flora”, Part III of botanical writer Robert Thornton’s book A New Illustration of the Sexual System of Carolus Von Linnæus (1799-1807). The plates were created by engraver Thomas Medland from paintings by artist Philip Reinagle.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s